Classic Yoga

The Online Resource of Yoga


Asteya is a moral virtue in Hinduism and Jainism,  Asteya or non-stealing is the third of the five Yamas of Ashtanga Yoga. It comes next…

What is Ahimsa in Yoga?

Introduction Ahimsa is a primary moral duty that widely prevailed in ancient India. All Indian religions prescribe nonviolence as the primary virtue. Hence, there is…

Yama In Yoga

Introduction Yama is one of the eight limbs of Ashtanga Yoga. It is also the name of the God of death in Hindu Mythology. This article…

Classic Yoga