Skip to main content


Yogapedia Top Bloggers Badge

Yoga Kundalini Upanishad

Yoga Kundalini Upanishad is also called as Yoga Kundali Upanishad. It is the eighty-sixth Upanishad of Muktika Upanishad order and forms part of the Krishna Yajur Veda. It contains 171 verses classified into three chapters.
The first chapter contains 87 verses dealing with Kundalini Yoga involving Asana, Pranayama, Bandhas, and Samadhi. The method of awakening Kundalini is discussed in detail.
The second chapter contains 49 verses. Kechari Vidya involving mantra and mudras are given in detail.
The qualities of Atman, Jivan Mukti, and Videha Mukti are detailed in the 35 verses of the third chapter.
Prana and its control
The operating causes of the mind are the powers of memory and Prana. If either of them is not active, the other one also becomes inactive. Among these, the yogi should take control over Prana first. This can be made possible by employing temperance in food, proper posture and awakening the power in the order mention…

Pashupatabrahma Upanishad


Pasupatha Brahma Upanishad is also called as Pasupathbrahmopanishad. It is the seventy-seventh Upanishad of Muktika Upanishad order and found attached to Atharva Veda. It has two sections namely Poorva Khanda and Uttara Khanda. Poorva Khanda contains 32 verses mainly dealing with Hamsa Vidya.Uttara Khanda contains 46 verses mainly dealing with Para-Vidya, the philosophy of Atman and Paramatman. (Note: Poorva Khanda means the initial Section and Uttara Khanda means the final section).

Poorva Khanda
When Svayambhu (who originates on his own) Brahman happened to be filled with desires, he became the creator. Then Kamesvara and Vaisravana came into being. Vaisravana belonged to the class of Rishis called Valakhilya who were of the size of the thumb.
Vaisravana asked Brahman seven questions.
What is the Vidya (philosophy and practice) of the Worlds?
Who is the deity? Who is the deity of the Jagrat (waking state) and Turya [the fourth state beyond Jagrat, Swapna (dream) and Susupti