Skip to main content


Showing posts from August, 2018
Yogapedia Top Bloggers Badge

Advaya Taraka Upanishad

Advaya Taaraka Upanishad is otherwise known as Advayatarakopanishad. It is the 53rd Upanishad of Muktika Order. It is one among the 19 Upanishads of Shukla Yajur Veda and one among the 20 Yoga Upanishads. It is a notable fact the It is composed of prose and poetic verses dislike other Upanishads which are composed of poetic verses only.
Advaya in Sanskrit indicates the oneness or the non-dual.  Taaraka indicates rescue, liberate or deliver. Advaya Taaraka Upanishad means the Upanishad of the non-dual that liberates.
For the sake of the aspirant who has controlled his senses and is having the six qualities of Sama (mental equilibrium), Dama (Self-control over actions), Uparati (tolerance), Titikaa (happiness), Samadhana (one-pointedness)  and Shraddha (unconditional faith),  we hereby explain Advaya Taaraka Upanishad.
What is Taaraka?
Taaraka is named as such because it enables one to dispel the fear of being stuck in the cycle of prenatal existence, birth, old age and death. Abnegating al…